Home | Introduction | Transportation | General information | Hotels | Food | Travel Yellow Page | Map | History | Travel guide | Shopping | Contact us | Flight
Introduction
  -Datong Overview
  -Characteristics of Datong
  -Datong Present condition
Datong Transportation
  -Datong Transportation
Datong information
  -The best time to travel
  -Emergency call numbers
Hotels
  -Datong-Hotels
Food
  -Datong Cuisine
Map
  -Map of Datong
History
  -Datong History
Travel guide
  -Travel guide of Datong
Shopping
  -Datong Shopping

Welcome to Datong!
EnglishSimplified ChineseTraditional Chinese


Datong Overview


Datong City locates in the northeast side of the Shanxi Province and in the loess plateau in the northeast edge. The north boundary is outside the Great Wall and is adjacent to Feng Town and Liangcheng Country of Inner Mongolia in west, connects with Suzhou City and the region of Xizhou of the province in west and south, connects with Yangyuan, Laiyuan and Wei Country of Hebei Province in east. The city history of Datong is long, the geography is hazardous, it is the gate in the north of Shanxi and the screen of Beijing, and it is the necessary road to Shanxi, Inner Mongolia and Hebei for shortcut. The strategic position is very important, it is called the ancient battlefield, once it was one capital, two temporary capitals and the key figure of four dynasties. It locates at the crossing of the Shanxi, Inner Mongolia and Hebei and is the famous coal capital in China. The niche condition is more superior, the transportation correspondence is more convenient, the mineral resources is very abundant, the good reputation of the tour resources is well known in China and Foreign, the industry foundation is stronger. The total area of national territory of the whole city is 14112.56 square kilometers, the average elevation is between 700 meters and 1400 meters, the highest peak is Huangyangjian which is the main peak of the Liuleng Mountain in Yanggao Country and is 2420 meters, the lowest place is the Ranzhuanghe in Lingqiu Country which is 558 meters, the elevation of downtown is 1000 meters. The inshore geography and type are complications and diverse, containing mountainous country, mound, basin, land and river. The ground mountain area and the mound area have 79% of the total area. The mountains in the northwest belong to ranges of Yin and Lvliang, mainly having Shuang Mountain, Erlang Mountain, Yunmen Mountain, Cailiang Mountain etc. The mountains in the southeast belong to ranges of Taihang, mainly having Heng Mountain, Taibai Mountain, Liuleng Mountain etc. The general elevation of whole city is between 1000 meters and 1500 meters, Sanggan River intersects the whole city from the southwest toward northeast, becoming the surroundings high, in the center low, two mountains clip one a basin of slot. In addition to Sanggan River, there are main Yu River, Nanyang River, Huliu River, Tang River of the water system of Hai River and Changtou River of the water system of Huanghe River. The total population of the whole city is 2,848,000 people; the agriculture population has about 60% or so. There are minorities in the city such as Mongol nationality, Man nationality, Hui nationality, Miao nationality, Chaoxian nationality, Tibetan etc. The population of Han nationality has 99.6%.
Datong City belongs to the continental monsoon climate, it is endless, cold and dry in winter, brief, warm and rainy in summer, cool in spring and autumn, the difference in temperature is great. The average temperature of year is 5.5 ?, the extreme highest air temperature is 37.7?, the extreme lowest air temperature is -29.1 ?. The average rainfall of year is 400 millimeters. The land of Datong is vast, the main farm crops contain corn, rice, You wheat, spring wheat, Shuzi, potatoes, linseed, the day lily, Huangshi, sugar beet, sunflower and vegetable, melons and fruits...etc.
The mineral resources in Datong are abundant; it is called the famous coal country in China. The capacity of coal is great, the quantity is good, the hot value is high, the total capacity which has already been explored amounts to 37,690,000,000 tons, it is the important high-quality motive coal base to produce in our country. The inshore underground minerals still have the iron, copper, aluminum, zinc, phosphorus and limestone, mica, graphite, marble, granite ...etc.


The characteristics of the city


Datong was the place of the political power of Beiwei started. The Yungang Stone Cave and Xuankong Temple which are well-known in China and abroad was built up in that time. The Liao Dynasty ans Jin Dynasty emphasized the Buddhism, built up the famous and huge temples, which are Huayan Temple, Sanhua Temple, the wood tower of Ying Country etc. The five religions were booming in Yuan Dynasty, Qiu Chuji built up 482 Buddhism temples, we can see that they were booming. In 1285, 40 thousand monks gathered in Puen Temple in Xijing and held a meeting for 7 days and 7 nights, the condition was very great. There were also more than 100 temples and more than 200 monks and nuns in Ming Dynasty and Qing Dynasty. Every 1st and 15th of month, the whole city was full of incenses, the bells and drums were noisy, it looked like a Buddha country. There are more than 20 thousand ancient buildings, ancient tombs and ancient ruins in Datong. More than 60 of them are the cultural object protection units of national-class or province-class. The more famous things mainly have Yungang Stone Cave which was built up in the period of the Wencheng Emperor of Beiwei, Shang and Xia Huayan Temple which is the only wood building in Liao Dynasty, Nine Dragon Wall, the ruin of Xujiayao people in Yanggao, Heng Mountain, Xuankong Temple, the brick tower in Yuanjue Temple in Hunyuan, Ciyun Temple in Tian Town, Jueshan Temple in Lingqiu etc. In addition, the Yonggu Emperor's Mausoleum of Feng Queen Mother of Beiwei, Xugongwanniantang of Xiaowen Emperor, the ruin of the Baideng War in Han Dynasty, Guanyin Hall, the ancient Great Wall are all extremely precious cultural inheritances. At the same time the coal resource in Datong is abundant, it is the important energy base in whole country.


The present condition of city


Datong is important energy industry city in Chinese north. In 1996, the GDP was 145.4,400,000,000 Yuan. Have already become to take coal and electric power industry as the base, including a well-found industry system of building materials, metallurgy, machine, chemical engineering, medicine, light spin, porcelain and ceramics, transportation, the automobile manufacturing, the agriculture by-product to process etc. The main products which are more than 2000 kinds are raw coal, electric power, motorcycle, diesel engine, automobile, metal alloy of iron, resin etc. the main profession is 32, more than 150 doors, the excellent products are more than 300 kinds. The agriculture formation is with plant industry, livestock husbandry, forestry and four economic structure and form of integral whole of the village business enterprises. In 1996, the total yield of food was 800054 tons. The meat, egg and milk are ample. The rate of forest overlays of the whole city attained 23%. In 1996, the total amount of the post and tale business completed of the whole city was 22,800,000,000 Yuan, the total amount of telephone in the whole city was 170,000, the rate of the telephone universality is 7.37 sets every 100 people, the capacity of the exchange machine was 180,000 Men, the capacity of the long distance exchange machine amounted to 5000 Luduan. The whole city contained more than 35000 business net orders, 153,000 employees; the total amount of the social consumer goods was 56,500,000,000 in 1996. More than 100 markets have been built up, they gather trade, steel material, timber, clothing, vegetable, food, small merchandise, automobile, discard the steel...etc. and cover more than 3000000 square meters. In 1996, the whole city completed the fixed capital to invest 244,300,000,000 Yuan, the capital construction was invested 83,200,000,000 Yuan to push forward the city public facilities construction and improve the city environment. Take the stratagem about the science let city success, more than 2000 science and technology persons contract for 247 agriculture techniques to offend the pass. The whole city contain 4 colleges, 12 trade schools and 36 professional high schools, 294 common high school which have 13,630,000 students in the school, 2442 primary schools which have 349,000 students, 367 kindergartens which have 68000 students, 18 professional art perform groups which have more than 1000 employees, 8 profession perform places, 11 cultural buildings of the city, county, or area, 13 libraries, 1 art building, 1 museum, 112 county country culture stations, 522 health organizations, 110,000 sickbeds, 13,400 professional health technical persons.


Copyright© 2001-2018, datonghotels. China Hotels Reservation all rights reserved.     link

城市简介
   -城市概况
   -城市特色
   -城市现状
城市交通
   -大同交通
常用信息
   -最佳旅游时间
   -旅游救助及咨询电话
酒店住宿
   -酒店住宿
城市饮食
   -特色美食
城市地图
   -大同地图
城市历史
   -大同历史
旅游指南
   -景点介绍
城市特色
   -城市特色


Welcome to Datong!
EnglishSimplified ChineseTraditional Chinese


大同概况


    大同市位于山西省最北端,地处黄土高原东北边缘。北以外长城为界,与内蒙古自治区丰镇、凉城县毗邻,西、南与本省朔州市、忻州地区相连,东与河北省阳原、涞源、蔚县相接。大同市历史悠久、地势险要,为三晋北方之门户、首都北京之屏障,系陕、蒙、冀捷径之必由之路,战略地位十分重要,素有古战场之称,曾为一代京华、两代陪都、四朝重镇。本市地处晋、冀、蒙交界处,是闻名全国的"煤都"。区位条件比较优越,交通通信较为便利,矿产资源颇为丰富,旅游资源声誉中外,工业基础比较雄厚。全市国土总面积14112.56平方公里,平均海拔700--1400米之间,最高峰是阳高县六棱山主峰黄羊尖2420米,最低处为灵丘县冉庄河558米,市区海拔1000米。境内地貌类型复杂多样,山地、丘陵、盆地、平川兼备。土石山区、丘陵区占总面积的79%。西北部山脉属阴山山脉和吕梁山脉,主要有双山、二朗山、云门山、采凉山等;东南部山脉属太行山脉,主要有恒山、太白山、六棱山等。全市一般海拔在1000~1500米之间,最高处为阳高县境内六棱山黄羊尖(海拔2420米),最低处为灵丘县境内花塔村冉河出口处(海拔558米)。桑干河自西南向东北横贯全市,形成了周围高、中间低、两山夹一川的槽型盆地。除桑干河外,境内主要河流还有属海河水系的御河、南洋河、壶流河、唐河和属黄河水系的苍头河。全市总人口284.8万人,农业人口占60%左右。本市有蒙、满、回、藏、苗、朝鲜等少数民族,汉族人口占99.6%。
    大同市属大陆性季风气候,冬季漫长且寒冷干燥,夏季短暂且温热多雨,春秋凉爽,温差较大。年均气温5.5℃,极端最高气温37.7℃,极端最低气温-29.1℃;年平均降雨量在400毫米。
    大同市土地广阔,主要农作物有玉米、谷子、莜麦、春小麦、黍子、马铃薯、胡麻、黄花菜、黄芪、甜菜、向日葵和蔬菜、瓜果等。
    大同市矿藏资源丰富,是我国著名的"煤乡",煤炭储量大、质量好、热值高,已探明的煤炭总储量达376.9亿吨,是我国重要的优质动力煤生产基地。境内地下矿藏还有铁、铜、铝、锌、磷以及石灰石、云母、石墨、大理石、花岗石等。


城市特点


    大同是鲜卑政权北魏的发迹地。驰名中外的云冈石窟、悬空寺均为当时所建。辽金崇尚佛教,在此建巨刹名寺,有华严寺、善化寺、应县木塔等。元代五教俱兴,全真道丘处机谋占佛教寺院482所,可见其繁盛。至元二十二年(1285)"集诸路僧四万于西京普恩寺,作资戒会七日夜",其场面极其壮观。明清以来仍有寺庙上100所,僧尼200余,每到初一、十五,全城香烟缭绕,钟磬丁当,俨然佛国。大同市境内现存古建筑、古墓葬、古遗址2万余处,其中国家级和省级文物保护单位60余处。驰名中外的主要有北魏文成帝和平初年开凿的云冈石窟;现存的惟一的辽代木构建筑上、下华严寺;九龙壁;阳高"许家窑人"遗址;北岳恒山;悬空寺;浑源圆觉寺砖塔;天镇慈云寺;灵丘觉山寺等。此外,北魏冯太后永固陵、孝文帝虚宫万年堂、汉代白登之战遗址、观音堂、古长城等都是极为珍贵的文化遗产。同时大同煤炭资源丰富,是全国重要的能源基地。


城市现状


    大同市是中国北方重要的能源工业城市。1996年国内生产总值145.44亿元。现有工业企业1363家,工业总产值152.36亿元。已形成以煤炭、电力工业为支柱,包括建材、冶金、机械、化工、医药、轻纺、陶瓷、交通运输、汽车制造、农副产品加工等门类齐全的工业体系。主要产品原煤、电力、机车、柴油机、汽车、铁合金、树脂等2000余种,主要行业32个,150多个门类,名优产品300余种。农业形成以种植业、畜牧业、林业和乡镇企业四位一体的经济格局。1996年粮食总产量80054吨。肉蛋奶充足。全市森林覆盖率达到23%。1996年全市完成邮电业务总量2.38亿元,全市电话总数达17万部,电话普及率7.37部/百人,交换机容量18万门,长途交换机容量达5000路端。全市有商业网点35000多个,从业人员15.3万余人,1996年社会消费品总额56.5亿元。已建成集贸、钢材、木材、服装、蔬菜、粮食、小商品、汽车、废钢铁等市场上100个,占地300多万平方米。1996年全市完成固定资本投资24.43亿元,基本建设投资8.32亿元,推进市镇公用设施建设,改善城市环境。实施"科技兴市"战略,2000多名科技人员承包247项农业技术攻关。全市有高等院校4所,中等专业学校12所,职业中学36所。拥有普通中学294所,在校学生1363万人;拥有小学2442所,在校学生34.9万人;幼儿园367所,在园幼儿6.8万人。全市有专业艺术表演团体18个,从业人员1000余人;剧院、影剧院等专业表演场所8座。有市、县、区文化馆11个,图书馆13个,艺术馆1座,博物馆1座,县乡文化站112个。拥有卫生机构522个,病床1.1万张,专业卫生技术人员1.34万人。


Copyright© 2001-2017, datonghotels. China Hotels Reservation all rights reserved.     link